Author Interview with Jennae Vale

bridgetimebanner

I’m interviewing Jennae Vale today, author of time travel romance “A Bridge Through Time”. Enjoy the interview!

Q: Please tell us about yourself.

First, I’d like to thank you for having me. My name is Jennae Vale. I’m the author of A Bridge Through Time, Book 1 of The Thistle & Hive Series. I grew up in New England and I am now living in the San Francisco Bay area with my husband and a menagerie of pets. I have two grown children who are both interested in the arts. I’ve had many and various jobs and businesses over the years, but I’ve never been happier than when I’m writing.

Q: Tell us about your book.

A Bridge Through Time is the story of Ashley Moore and Cailin MacBayne. Ashley is a 21st century girl who lives in San Francisco and Cailin is a medieval Highlander who lives in 16th century Scotland. Through the meddling of a witch with a secret, they find each other as Ashley travels back in time to the MacKenzie clan at Breaghacraig. As she tries to find her way back to her own time, Ashley discovers that perhaps what she’s needed all along is actually right in front of her.

Q: What inspired you to write A Bridge Through Time?

I love history and I can’t imagine anything better than actually being able to travel through time to meet people from different centuries. That’s the thought that got me thinking about writing this story. The characters were talking to me constantly. I found that when I would take my dog for her morning walk I’d hardly remember it because there was a full blown conversation happening in my head. I know that probably sounds crazy, but that’s the way it works for me. My characters talk to me and I listen and then write it all down.

Q: How much time per week do you spend writing/editing your work?

It really depends on the week, but typically I get up in the morning, make my breakfast and coffee and then I’m off to my computer. Some days I’ll spend the entire day writing, other days are devoted to research and going back over what I’ve written to see how I feel about it.

Q: If you could meet three authors, which authors would you choose?

Only three? There are so many authors that I love. My absolute favorite is Susanna Kearsley. But, if I could go back in time, I’d love to meet Mary Stewart and Daphne du Maurier.

Q: What are you working on at the moment?

I’m about halfway through with Book 2 of The Thistle & Hive Series. It is my WIP and is called A Thistle Beyond Time. I’m really enjoying this story and I’m hoping readers will as well.

About The Book

A Bridge Through Time BTitle: A Bridge Through Time

Author: Jennae Vale

Genre: Time Travel Romance

Ashley Moore’s life in San Francisco has hit a few snags, not the least of which involves sightings of a mystery man around every corner.  Is she losing her mind or does he really exist?   Her search for this grey-eyed stranger leads her to  Scotland. There she meets a witch with a secret, a vindictive English knight who is bent on revenge, and she crosses a fog shrouded bridge into the arms of a 16th century Highlander.

Cailin MacBayne is no stranger to beautiful women, but has always managed to stay one step ahead of commitment.  That all comes to an end when he meets Ashley.  He doesn’t care where this beautiful, yet unusual lass came from, he’s just happy to have found her.  Ashley cannot resist the handsome Scot and finds herself falling hopelessly in love.  In the process, a secret is revealed, a battle is waged and Ashley must ultimately decide whether to return to her own time or give up her 21st century life to stay with the love she has found in the past.

Author Bio

Jennae was born and raised a New England girl, just outside of Boston, Massachusetts, where her imagination was always bigger than she was. Her large, extended Irish and Italian families were a great source of support, inspiration and humor.  Laughter, love and food were never hard to find in her home. Jennae grew up surrounded by nostalgic, historical landmarks, which fed her love of history and creative writing.

She has worn many hats over the years.  From owning her own typing service and horse training/boarding facility, to operating an embroidery/t-shirt business, her entrepreneurial spirit was strong and thriving. Determined to do something she truly loved, her vivid imagination took over again and she decided to follow her literary dream of writing stories that tapped into her love of magnificent people and places.

 Jennae now lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband, where they’ve raised two beautiful and talented children.  Along the way they’ve gathered a menagerie of pets, including one dog, three cats and 4 chickens to make the family complete.

You can contact Jennae at her website: www.jennaevaleauthor.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/jennaevaleauthor

Twitter:  @jealil

jennaevaleauthor@gmail.com

Links

Amazon http://amzn.to/1wxZs6v

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1vy9Pp4

Kobo: http://bit.ly/ZCxatt

Apple:http://bit.ly/11kciZd

This entry was posted in Author Interview, Book Tours and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Author Interview with Jennae Vale

  1. Annie Kelly says:

    That sounds like the next acquisition on my “to read” pile! 😀 BTW, i just LOVE that cover…
    Annie (aka Kelly Ann Scott)

Leave a Reply

