Author Interview with P.H. Turner

winterkillbanner

Another interview today, this time around with a romantic suspense author, P.H. Turner, the author of “Winterkill”, a novel currently touring with Enchanted Book Promotions.

Q: Please tell us about yourself.

Teaching and shooting news and documentaries took me to work on the East and West coasts, the Midwest and an island in the Gulf of Mexico. I learned I love America and writing about her rich cultural heritage. I admire strong women and men who commit to each other, want to build a strong relationship and better the lives of those around them.  I write about the things happening around us, drug cartels, gangs, drugs, and human trafficking and my characters are warriors against the darkness.

 Born a fourth generation Texan, I live in Austin with an energetic mutt that waits patiently every day for me to come home and write.

Q: Tell us about your books.

I write about what I know. Men and women who love each other and want it all, intellectual, physical and emotional intimacy. People with demanding jobs who are proud of their work and support each other and put the relationship first.

Winterkill is on sale now. Death&Desire goes on sale March 2015 is available for preorder. Under the Dark Moon is in progress and I will  finish it this year.

Q: What inspired you to write Winterkill?

The car trips my parents took my sister and I on when we were kids. We traveled the west to Indian reservations and museums that told the story of  the settlement of the west and how we treated the indigenous people. I was in the back seat of the car  enthralled with the scenery and the stories- when I wasn’t pestering my older sister.  My family settled in Texas in the 1840’s and were dirt farmers with a few head of cattle. They scratched a living from the ground and followed the frontier line west to central Texas, finally settling there. 

Q: How much time per week do you spend writing/editing your work?

I write seven days a week. The five days of the work week I work a minimum of six hours a day. Weekends, I work less.

Q: If you could meet three authors, which authors would you choose?

Lisa Jackson, J.D. Roberts, and Tess Gerritson

Q: What are you working on at the moment?

Under the Dark Moon is the tale of Taylor’s investigation into human trafficking of girls out of Mexico into sexual slavery in America. Taylor finds eleven year old Sofia, who escaped her captor when he fell asleep. Captain Trace Yazzie of the Navaho Nation is Taylor’s lover and partner in finding the traffickers who took Sophia.

About Winterkill

coverTitle: Winterkill

Author: P.H. Turner

Genre: Romantic Suspense

A beautiful reporter and a charming rancher are caught in a web of mayhem, murder…and lust.

Reporter Sawyer Cahill returns home to Cheyenne, Wyoming to report for the local station. But leaving behind the coverage of the gangland murders of San Antonio only lands her smack in the middle of the ritualistic animal mutilations. Harassed and threatened by the  freak behind the bizarre murders, Sawyer plunges into her investigation, reaping the attentions of two local ranchers.

Local rancher, Jake Spooner, tangles with a tug of war relationship with Sawyer. Tormented between his smoldering desire for Sawyer and his wish to keep her safe, their passion flames in a mountain snow storm.

Author Bio

PH TurnerTeaching and shooting news and documentaries took me to work on the East and West coasts, the Midwest and an island in the Gulf of Mexico. Born a fourth generation Texan, I live in Austin with an energetic mutt that waits patiently every day for me to come home and work on my second novel.

Links

Twitter

Facebook

Kensington Books
Goodreads
Linkedin

Giveaway

There’s a tour-wide giveaway for two $10 Amazon gift cards. Follow the link below to participate!

Go here to participate in the giveaway.

This entry was posted in Author Interview, Book Tours and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

