Author Interview with Rosemary Willhide

runningtohomebanner

I’m interviewing Rosemary Willhide, author of erotic contemporary romance “Running Away to Home”. Enjoy the interview.

Q: Please tell us about yourself.

Rosemary grew up in Pennsylvania, one of six children. Her parents, Charles and Dorothy, always supported all her creative endeavors, from acting to singing to Erotic Novelist. Yes, they are super cool.

She’s been living in Las Vegas for over eighteen years with her husband Bill Johnson and their rescued pooch Harley.

In addition to writing she also teaches ten fitness classes a week. Her limited spare time is usually spent at home with her hubby enjoying a home cooked, healthy meal and all things HBO and Netflix. When she ventures out to a restaurant she normally splurges on her favorite dish, Mac and Cheese. It’s just like Nia says in, Running Away to Home, “Sometimes it’s good to be bad!”

Q: Tell us about your book.

In RUNNING AWAY TO HOME, Derek Pierce and Nia Kelly come from two different worlds, equally as complicated. Derek is a man who has everything, but the pressure of his show-biz career consumes him. Nia is girl who lost everything and struggles to start over.

Together they are pure magic. There is a fierce heat and connection between them that is unexplainable.

I didn’t intend to put so many sex scenes in the book, but they were just so ding dang horny, I folded like a cheap tent.

 Q: What inspired you to write Running Away to Home?

 RUNNING AWAY TO HOME began with a dream. I use to have a recurring dream about Alexander Skarsgard, vampire Eric Northman on “True Blood.” I would show up to the fitness room to teach my spin class. Alexander would appear in the distance. He approached with a look of lust. He had on a sexy, black leather jacket. I had on a workout top and no pants! Then, I’d wake up. After the fifth time I had the dream, I thought to myself, what if?

Alexander is perfection. His ice-blue eyes, soft kissable lips and his hands! What is it about his hands? Let’s not forget his chiseled physic. I love his abs. He has that thing, that V-thing. I call it the panty soaker.

In my head, he is as beautiful on the inside as he is on the outside. Why not have a Hollywood heartthrob with an ass that just won’t quit, meet a feisty fitness instructor with a dirty little mouth.

Q: How much time per week do you spend writing/editing your work?

Since I enjoy writing and the editing process it tends to consume my time. If I’m on a deadline and in my writing cave, I will work fourteen-hour days. There is something oddly exhilarating about being under the gun. No matter how late it is, I have trouble sleeping because the adrenaline is still pumping. (Yes, I’m a little highly strung.)

Q: If you could meet three authors, which authors would you choose?

I would very much like to meet E. L. James and tell her she changed my life. Until “50 Shades” came along I hadn’t afforded myself the luxury of getting lost in a book for a long time. I not only got lost in her books, I read all three of them three times.

My mind percolated with the notion of writing a book. Then I saw E. L. James on Katie Couric. She gave advice to all of us want to be authors. She said, “Write for yourself, write everyday.” I took her advice, and here I am, a published author.

I would also like to meet Gillian Flynn the author of “Gone Girl.” Erotic romance is my go to genre, but I was riveted to her book. I’m also taking it as a good omen that my book release is the same day “Gone Girl” premiers on the big screen.

In a perfect world, I would love to come face-to-face with all the fabulous men writing erotica. We don’t know what most of them look like, but in my head, they are super hot. The male authors I’ve reached out to on Facebook are generous, kind, and funny as hell. It’s a bit of a fantasy of mine to meet them all. Hmm…it might make for a great book!

Q: What are you working on at the moment?

For now I am finishing up the Swept Away trilogy. I have ideas for many stand-alone novels too. Just like Nia in RUNNING AWAY TO HOME, my heads swirls with so many impure thoughts. I should spend months in confession.

Running Away to Home

rath-rw-450-675Title: Running Away to Home

Author: Rosemary Willhide

Genre: Erotic Contemporary Romance

If home is where the heart is, Nia Kelly is screwed.

The twenty-four year old fitness instructor nearly faints when Hollywood heartthrob Derek Pierce comes to her spin class at an exclusive Las Vegas sports club.

There is an instant spark, an undeniable heat between them. But falling in love is not in her plan. Nia is a girl who sticks to the plan.

She moved to Las Vegas to escape her past, a past with secrets that still haunt her. A romantic entanglement with a celebrity like Derek will put both of them in danger.  She doesn’t know if she will ever be safe, ever be free.

Then he looks at her with those gorgeous blue eyes, and is impossible to resist. Her world flips upside down.

Reader Advisory: Please be advised, the devastatingly handsome hero awakens our feisty heroine, she’s super horny, all the time!

Author Bio

rosemary-headshotRosemary grew up in Pennsylvania, one of six children. Her parents, Charles and Dorothy, always supported all her creative endeavors, from acting to singing to Erotic Novelist. Yes, they are super cool.

She’s been living in Las Vegas for over eighteen years with her husband Bill Johnson and rescued pooch Harley.

In addition to writing she also teaches ten fitness classes a week. Her limited spare time is usually spent at home with her hubby enjoying a home cooked, healthy meal and all things HBO and Netflix. When she ventures out to a restaurant she normally splurges on her favorite dish, Mac and Cheese. It’s just like Nia says in “Running Away to Home,” sometimes it’s good to be bad!

 

Links

http://rosemarywillhide.com/

https://www.facebook.com/rosemary.willhide

https://twitter.com/RWillhide

 

This entry was posted in Author Interview, Book Tours and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

