Author Interview with Kara Winters

trustingtheknotbanner

Interview time! I’m interviewing Kara Winters today, author of erotica novel “Trusting the Knot”. Welcome to my blog, Kara.

Q: Please tell us about yourself.

I’m a contemporary erotica writer living in Los Angeles, California. I’ve been writing romance for over ten years now and love every single aspect of the process, even the bumps in the road.

Q: Tell us about your book.

My newest release, Trusting the Knot, is a story about learning to trust after years of pain. The hero is an alpha male who has been wounded from past experiences. The heroine is there to light the way back to who his truly is. I feel that the story goes far beyond just sex. I wanted to create a form of therapy for these characters, and map out their journey and the road they walk.

Q: What inspired you to write Trusting the Knot?

I first wrote this as a short to pull myself out of the dark cloud I felt while writing Breaking the Chains. Although Chains is a novel I poured my heart into, I felt that Trusting the Knot helped me find my smile again. I loved creating moody Dr. Anderson, and bringing him around Sasha, a complete opposite of his personality. I wanted her to show him that even if he’s “broken”, it’s not permanent. No pain is permanent.

Q: How much time per week do you spend writing/editing your work?

I am horrible at keeping track of how much I write. Honestly, I just write. I don’t like to judge myself based on how much I do or don’t do with being a writer. If I did that, I’d just set myself up for failure.

Q: If you could meet three authors, which authors would you choose?

Anaïs Nin, the Marques de Sade, and Marcus Aurelius. I think that getting those three in a room, with plenty of wine, would be a lot of fun. A lot.

Q: What are you working on at the moment?

Currently, I’m working on something I keep calling “Wolf Girl”. That title probably tells you enough of what it could potentially be about. It’s paranormal (duh), and a genre I haven’t written in a very long time. I love my whips and chains and kink, but there’s another side of me I’m ready to show my readers. 😉

About Trusting The Knot

22839744Title: Trusting The Knot

Author: Kara Winters

Genre: Erotica

Sasha Caesario worries of finishing college with the burden of student loans, she discovers an advertisement for a well-paid summer job as a submissive. BDSM has been a curiosity to her, ever since watching a stage show in Los Angeles. However stepping into her new role requires much more than ropes and chains…

As a Master Dominant, Dr. Richard Anderson has had his share of the spotlight, being a co-founder of one of the nation’s top BDSM retreats. But past troubles forced him to stay away from the crowds. Now, being urged by his surrounding friends to take on a new submissive for the summer, he reluctantly agrees. He’ll never let this new girl into his world. Or into his heart…

But when Sasha arrives, that feeling to control and protect comes charging through as he sees her potential. Yet as the summer progresses, and the closer they become, his walls begin to crumble. Sasha can see the man he once was, but is she too late helping him regain the trust he lost years ago?

Author Bio

Kara Winters grew up sneaking in all the romance novels she could reach for on her grandmother’s bookshelves. Her love for a good story inspired her to pursue writing as a career and led to her published debut novel in 2013 entitled ‘Working Out the Kinks’. Currently she lives in Los Angeles and is a member of the RWA

(Romance Writers of America), as well as the Los Angeles branch of the guild. If she is not at home in front of her laptop, Kara is out shopping for vinyl records, exploring the LACMA, or cruising up the California coastline, looking for inspiration to her next book.

Links

Website – www.KaraWinters.net

Facebook – www.facebook.com/winters.kara

Goodreads – Goodreads Author Page

Twitter – www.twitter.com/karawinters21

Giveaway

There’s a tour-wide giveaway for signed copies of the book, a bag of goodies and a $25 Amazon gift card.

Sign up for the author’s newsletter for a chance to win the giveaway: http://karawinters.net/newsletter-signup/

This entry was posted in Author Interview, Book Tours and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

