Author Interview with Karina Espinosa

sinsfallen

I’m interviewing Karina Espinosa today, author of “Sins of the Fallen”, a YA fantasy novel. Enjoy the interview!

Author Interview

1)               Please tell us about yourself.

I was born in New York City and raised there till the age of twelve, when my parents decided to move to South Florida. After high school I travelled around until last year when I found myself back in South Florida. Currently I’m in my third year of university and it’s kicking my butt. Aside from all the technical bio info, I’m a certified book junkie. Seriously, I need to find an anonymous group for that lol. If I’m not glued to my kindle, I’m watching one of my many TV shows while eating as much junk food as I can consume.

2)               Tell us about your book.

It’s about a seventeen year old named Max who gets kidnapped one night by a succubus and gets rescued by his guardian angel. He learns that the people closest to him are not who they say they are and he’s not as normal as he thought either. Now he’s on the run to find out what he is and who’s after him before he loses the ones he loves.

There’s a mix of action, paranormal, tons of drama and just the right amount of romance.

3)               What inspired you to write Sins of the Fallen?

I’ve always been an avid reader and especially enjoyed books on angels and Nephilim. So one day when I decided to crack open the bible and start reading genesis, when I read the mention of Nephilim. I totally freaked out because I couldn’t believe it what somewhat real. After that my imagination ran wild (I didn’t even finish reading the bible lol) I started concocting all these stories that I thought could possibly happen in real life, and that’s when Sins of the Fallen emerged.

4)               How many hours per week do you spend writing?

I can only speak for myself (I hope I’m not the only one) but I think writers are extremely moody lol. When it hits, I’m writing for hours. Then there times when I sit in front of my laptop and instead of writing about what Max and Jones are doing, I’m typing a grocery list, reminding myself to get double stuffed Oreos and tampons.

But if I had to average it out, I’d say about twenty hours a week I spend in the writing cave and most of that time it’s while I’m in class lol.

 

5)               If you could meet three authors, which authors would you choose?

 

If I could meet three authors, the first one I’d want to meet is Cassandra Clare. I EFFIN LOVE HER! Lol She is like my literary hero (I know, dramatic) and the reason why I write YA. Her style of writing completely captivates me in her stories.

Second, I would love to meet Tijan. I swear she is like the Shonda Rimes (creator of Greys Anatomy and Scandal) of literature. This author can derive a drama like no other.

And last, it would probably be J.K. Rowling. Because Harry Potter was the first book I ever willingly picked up to read on my own and I grew up with the characters from her series from the age of 10.

 

6)               What are you working on at the moment?

I am currently working on the second installment of Sins of the Fallen that will hopefully be released this summer.

About Sins of the Fallen

Book Cover-KDPTitle: Sins of the Fallen

Author: Karina Espinosa

Genre: YA Fantasy

When seventeen-year-old Maximillion Taylor and his best friend, Jones go to a house party, he doesn’t expect to get kidnapped—much less by a succubus—and she’s not the only one on the hunt. Thrown into a world of angels and demons, where nothing and no one is what they seem, Max ventures to find his true identity and learn to fight the demons who pursue him. When his origin is revealed, it’s a race against the clock for a battle that will determine whether he can protect the ones he loves or succumb to his true nature. Through lies, betrayal, love and pain, Max must prepare to face the demons before it is too late…

Author Bio

Born in New York City, my family picked up and moved to South Florida when I was twelve. After high school I spent the next few years traveling and experiencing what life had to offer me. At twenty four years old, I’m back in South Florida in my third year of University-majoring in Communication studies. When not in the writing cave, I usually have my nose in a book or on Netflix, cut off from the world with a huge bowl of ice cream.

Links

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKarinaEspinosa

www.goodreads.com/KarinaEspinosa

Buy:

Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00I214NZ2

http://www.amazon.com/Sins-Fallen-Volume-Karina-Espinosa/dp/0615957668/ref=sr_1_cc_1?s=aps&ie=UTF8&qid=1390935670&sr=1-1-catcorr&keywords=sins+of+the+fallen+karina+Espinosa

Smashwords:

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/399938

B&N:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/sins-of-the-fallen-karina-espinosa/1118328389?ean=2940045599009

This entry was posted in Author Interview, Book Tours and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

