Author Interview with J.T. Baroni

greedbanner

I’m hosting an interview today with author J.T. Baroni, the author of contemporary romance novel “Born of Greed”, which is touring with Enchanted Book Promotions this month. Thanks for answering my questions, J.T.! I had a blast reading your responses.

1) Please tell us about yourself.

I have always had a fondness for word games and works of great literature. Having successfully penned several song lyrics that are presently under contract with a music publisher, I sought out a greater challenge, which was to write a novel. After my first novel, a paranormal thriller titled The Legend of Rachel Petersen was successfully picked up by a publisher, I decided to try my hand at writing romance. Born of Greed is the result. Not too many men write romance, which made it seem like even a bigger challenge to me.

My home is in Johnstown, Pennsylvania, a small town outside of Pittsburgh. I am employed at the local electric company as a transformer repairman. My wife Becky and I share our home with our son, Skyler, and a psychotic AKC Boxer named Butkus.

2) Please tell us about your book in five sentences or less.

Jack Trotter and Amber Fontana enjoy a platonic relationship; that is until one fateful evening when they dine at Jimmie’s Crab Shack, a tiny bistro lying in seclusion off the coastal highway outside of Santa Monica where their legendary seafood is as notorious as the movie stars and gangsters who have wined and dined here since the Roaring Twenties. It is here, in the aura of secrecy where clandestine meetings amongst lovers; deceitful schemes; and revenge riddled plots, have abounded for decades, where Amber reveals her intimacy problem, and Trotter finds courage to reveal his own disturbing dilemma.

Together, Jack and Amber overcome their sexual inhibitions and learn how to love. Then the two lovers mastermind a plan to take what they feel is rightfully Amber’s…forty million dollars from her greedy twin sister who became a sensational singing diva due mainly to Amber’s writing her twin’s hit songs, for little pay and no recognition.

Born of Greed reads like a fascinating epic fictional biography where greed, love, and revenge collide with sex, drugs and rock and roll. From the Midwestern Great Plains to the glitz, glamour, and wealth of California’s rock scene, readers are taken on one wild ride.

 

3) Where did you get the inspiration from for Born of Greed?

The inspiration for Born of Greed came from real-life stories of greed and corruption. I have seen first-hand how greedy siblings can rip a family apart once the parents have passed on. I used that as the nucleus of my story and then I developed my characters around that pretense and then placed them in the rock scene. The whole story just seemed to fall into place.

4) If you could have coffee with three authors (dead or alive), which authors would you choose?

Harold Robbins influenced my writing style, so I wished I could have bought him a cup of coffee before he passed. The same with Ray Bradbury. He had a fantastic imagination and his books always held my attention. And then there’s John Steinbeck; he was a master story teller. I would have loved to been able to sip coffee with these writers and pick their brains.

5) How many hours a week do you spend writing?

 Not as many as I would like to; I do have a full-time day job. Then I also like to hunt, fish, and garden. When Old Man Winter blows in, that’s when I can spend close to thirty or more hours a week writing.

6) Tell us about your current work in progress.

A chapter or two has been written to the sequel to The Legend of Rachel Petersen. I purposely wrote the ending to that novel where it begs for a sequel.

Thanks for answering my questions, J.T.!

About Born of Greed

couple heterosexual topless with jeans detail studio shotTitle: Born of Greed

Author: J.T. Baroni

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Jack Trotter and Amber Fontana enjoy a platonic relationship; that is until one fateful evening when they dine at Jimmie’s Crab Shack, a tiny bistro lying in seclusion off the coastal highway outside of Santa Monica. An out of the way place, Jimmie’s legendary seafood is as notorious as the movie stars and gangsters who have wined and dined here since the Roaring Twenties. It is here, in the aura of secrecy where clandestine meetings amongst lovers; deceitful schemes; and revenge riddled plots, have abounded for decades, where Amber reveals her intimacy problem, and Trotter finds courage to reveal his own disturbing dilemma.

Together, Jack and Amber overcome their sexual inhibitions and learn how to love. Then the two lovers mastermind a plan to take what they feel is rightfully Amber’s…forty million dollars from her greedy twin sister who became a sensational singing diva due mainly to Amber’s writing her twin’s hit songs, for little pay and no recognition.

Born of Greed is a fascinating epic fictional biography where greed, love, and revenge collide with sex, drugs and rock and roll.

Purchase:

Buy from Amazon 

Buy from Secret Cravings Publishing

 

This entry was posted in Author Interview, Book Tours and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

