The Purelights of Ohm Totem Book Tour: Author Interview

purelightsbanner

I’m happy to host author Omon Hart on my blog today, the author of fantasy novel “The PureLights of Ohm Totem”.

Author Interview

 1) Please tell us about yourself.

I’m a dad of three children and partner to a wonderful woman named Lotus. I’m a sports massage therapist in the Portland, Oregon area. I’m also a nationally certified teacher in my area, allowing me to travel throughout the Northwest to teach my skills and techniques to those willing to learn.

 2) Please tell us about your book in five sentences or less.

Brother and sister, Coda and Zoey, are an unlikely duo thrown into a world of magic and mystery. Together, they journey to a place deep in the Cornell Forest, beyond the Snow Tree, through a patch of blackberry bushes concealing a secret portal that leads them to an ancient world called Ohm Totem – to the place of the PureLights. There, Zoey and Coda discover something so unique, so magical, and so sacred within themselves, that even those who call themselves Masters in this new world, could not have known how powerful these two children really are.

 3) Where did you get the inspiration from for The Purelights of Ohm Totem?

I was walking into my bedroom after a long day of work when an inspiring idea, or rather a story, exploded in my mind. The detail, the story line, the characters—everything—was so vivid and real. I don’t know how long I was standing in my room, silent, staring at nothing but the book showing itself in my mind, but when it stopped I immediately wrote down the summary of what I saw, thinking that I’d get writing as soon as possible.

Two years later, I had the summary and a couple of completed chapters. Life had gotten in the way and I hadn’t written much.

Then it happened again. This time I was asleep, dreaming.

I was dreaming of the book, the characters, the dialogue, the landscape, the map, and much more—for months! This prompted me to start writing and writing. Everywhere I went—to work, the park, a restaurant, you name it—I carried a pad and pencil, jotting down the story as I saw it.

 4) If you could have coffee with three authors (dead or alive), which ones would you choose?

Mark Twain, J.R. Tolkien, and Suzanne Collins

 5) How many hours a week do you spend writing (usually)?

I spend about 20 hours. If I didn’t have a job, then I’d be writing a lot more.

 6) Tell us about your current work in progress.

I’m in the middle of writing a fantasy fiction collaboration with 17 other writers. Each one of us are using our main hero characters from other books to protect one side of the city. Our task is to defend the last remnants of the human race. As the Orc Armies amass at the base of the mountainous city, our hero’s will do everything they can to keep the humans safe from extinction. They’ll be twists and turns. I can’t wait to see the final draft. It’s due to come out soon. It’s called, “The Battle of Ebulon”.

I’m also writing The PureLights & the PureLight Order: Book II of the PureLights Series and another book series that I don’t want to give the title away yet.

That sounds great. Good luck writing!

About The Book

PurelightsBookCover_12-5-12Title: The PureLights of Ohm Totem

Author: Omon Hart

Genre: Fantasy

Zoey has a dream, one that feels far more real than it should. A strange wolf with a beautiful, violet crystal embedded in his forehead visits her. “Please help us,” the wolf implores with sad eyes. “Remember, Zoey, who you truly are.” Zoey wakes up, dismissing it as a silly dream. However, she soon realizes that it was far more real than she could’ve ever imagined.

Coda is Zoey’s older brother. Like many boys his age, he has a craving for adventure and a loathing for his younger sister. He can’t stand it that she constantly gets in his way, joining in on all his fun, and ruining it in the process. The worst, according to Coda, is that Zoey gets all the attention from their parents. A big drag in his mind.

Then destiny arrives, one that Zoey and Coda must face together – if they want to survive.

Together, they journey to a place deep in the Cornell Forest, beyond the Snow Tree, through a patch of blackberry bushes concealing a secret portal that leads them to an ancient world called Ohm Totem – to the place of the PureLights, the race beckoning for their help. There, Zoey and Coda discover something so unique, so magical, and so sacred within themselves, that even those who called for them could not have known how powerful these two children really are.

Caught between an age old war and finding their way back home, Zoey and Coda go on an amazing adventure, taking them beyond the veils of everything they once knew, and into the terrifying grasp of the unknown.

 Author Bio

brandonwaterfallprofileOmon Hart was born in Portland, Oregon and grew up on the outskirts of the city in a little town known as Gladstone, where he graduated high school and moved on to college. After studying Therapeutic Bodywork at East-West College of the Healing Arts, he excelled in his field, becoming one of the Pacific Northwest’s leading Therapeutic teachers and bodywork professionals. After several years, the love for writing tugged at his heart so much that he decided to put things aside and live his passion – write. He’s now fashioning story after story, creating imaginative worlds of inspiration and art.

Links

Link for purchase: http://www.amazon.com/PureLights-Totem-Fantasy-Series-ebook/dp/B00BLMYDDQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1363748149&sr=8-1&keywords=the+purelights

Website: www.thepurelights.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/omon.hart

Twitter: @thepurelights

This entry was posted in Author Interview and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

