Book Review and Giveaway for Your Magnetic Mind

Title: Your Magnetic Mind
Author: Aan D. Frazier
Genre: Non-Fiction
Publisher: BookLocker
Publication Date: October 1st, 2012
Synopsis:

Have you heard about the Law of Attraction but aren’t sure how it works?
Would you like to be more committed and effective in reaching your goals?
Does visualization interest you but you don’t know how to practice it?

If you answered yes to any of these questions, this book is for you. In Your Magnetic Mind, author Aan D. Frazier explores goal setting, visualization, and Law of Attraction, explaining them in a way only a schoolteacher can: simply.

With true-life illustrations and plenty of examples, the book guides readers through the process of taking charge of their life by taking charge of their mind. In these pages, you will learn:

  • How to visualize effectively
  • How to delete self-sabotaging attitudes
  • Why visualizing alone won’t deliver your dream
  • Tools for successfully achieving any goal

AAN D. FRAZIER is a second-grade schoolteacher and mother of four. As such, she has lots of practice explaining complex subjects in simple terms anyone can understand. She is a contributing author to the best-selling book series Adventures in Manifesting and maintains a blog and YouTube channel on the Law of Attraction. Her enthusiasm for human beings’ magnetic mental power is based on her experience observing the Law of Attraction at work in her own life.

Book Review

Your Magnetic Mind talks about the Law of Attraction, and how positive thinking can lead to positive outcomes. The book talks about how we can trick our mind into believing we can do something, whereas our first thought would be ‘we can’t do that’. It tells us the methods and tools we need to use to go from A to B, by using the positive energy from our mind, and of course, fuel it by some hard work from our side.

This isn’t the first time I’ve read about the Law of Attraction, or practised it. In fact, we all practise it at some point during our life – probably at least a few times every single day – but we are unaware that what we’re doing is actually applying the Law of Attraction. Reading about this, and seeing this subconscious event explained, leads us to understand it better, and the more we understand a progress,the more we can manipulate it to our advantage. When I was working on my first manuscript, little over a year ago, I was constantly thinking I wasn’t going to be able to finish it. I’ve never been good at finishing things. Much like with my supposed daily exercise routine when I wanted to lose weight. I made up my mind I was going to lose some extra pounds, and next day started exercising excessively – three hours plus a day. Needless to say, I only lasted about two weeks, and got all the weight back within a month. I’ve learned since that it’s best to choose a steady pace to achieve your goals – and this counts for every goal, rather than diving in headfirst and getting tired within days.

The methods to use the Law of Attraction vary, but the starting and end point is always the same. You start out with a goal. Then you visualize it – you see yourself living that goal. For me, it was finishing my manuscript, and losing the excessive weight. I visualized myself as a successful, slim author. I started working toward that goal – calories don’t burn themselves, and manuscripts don’t write themselves – and within months, I’d achieved both goals, by thinking positively ‘I can lose weight’, ‘I can finish the manuscript’ and by using my brain’s positive energy to achieve my goals.

Your Magnetic Mind gives you the tools to start using this method yourself in your every day life, complete with examples and scenarios. The writing is very down-to-earth, in a no-nonsense style that leaves little room for fluff that generally tends to creep in, in self-help books. The author explains difficult subjects in a simple way, making this book accessible for everyone. I’m currently writing another manuscript (my third so far), and I’m going to apply some of the methods I learned here to help me achieve my goals of getting this manuscript finished, and getting it published.

Giveaway

I’m giving away an eBook copy of Your Magnetic Mind. Please leave a comment below to participate, and leave your email address (or use an email address to comment which I can use to contact you).

You can get extra entries for:

  • Liking the author on Facebook (+2 entries).
  • Following the author on Twitter (+2 entries).
  • Tweeting about the giveaway (+3 entries).
  • Adding the book on Goodreads to your TBR list (+2 entries).
  • Becoming a fan of the author on Goodreads (+2 entries).

Please mention the number of entries you have, and what you did, in your comment. Good luck!

This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

