Author Interview with Aan Frazier

I’m hosting an author interview with Aan Frazier today. Aan is the author of self-help motivational book Your Magnetic Mind. This book talks about the Law of Attraction, and how one can train their mind to achieve certain goals. I became familiar with the Law of Attraction while writing my first manuscript – I thought it was an unachievable goal, but began convincing my mind it could be achieved if I just worked on it really hard and put some positive energy forward. And months later, I finished my first manuscript. So I’m a big fan of the Law of Attraction, hence I was looking forward to asking the author some questions!

1)  When did you know you wanted to become a writer?

I knew I wanted to become a writer since the fifth grade. My teacher was very good at encouraging good writing in the class. I particularly remember writing a good book that year and it made it to the Young Author’s Fair. Also, when my firth grade teacher wrote in my yearbook that he wanted a copy of my first book, I knew then that I wanted to eventually become a writer some day.

2)  “Your Magnetic Mind” talks about every human being’s basic mental power – can you tell us something more about this?

Our minds are an extremely special gift that we have. The nature of its activities are very magnetic in the way that we draw everything into our lives by the way of our thoughts. If we think about it, nothing can be perceived in our world unless it first enters the mind. Our amazing minds are responsible for how we think, feel, act. Since so much of our reality relies on activity within the mind, it would be a wise idea to be selective in what we think. If we want to take charge of our lives, we must first take charge of our thoughts.

      3)  If you could give someone three to five reasons why they need to read your book, what would they be?

1. Your Magnetic Mind demystifies the Law of Attraction.

2. It’s easy to read.

3. It will give you an amazing awareness of your mind and inspire you to accomplish your goals.

4. The book has great examples.

5. The book provides tips on how to become a better thinker.

 4)   How long did it take you to write Your Magnetic Mind from start to finish?

If I include my years of studying the topic, then I would say six years.

 5) Next to being an author, you’re also a wife, mother and teacher, as your website says. How do you manage to combine all these tasks?

It was quite challenging to do it all under my current situation of having a full time job and being a wife and a mother, but writing the book was very important to me. I knew that I had a will, so there had to be a way. Sometimes this meant staying up late at night and working on my book. My journey to manifesting Your Magnetic Mind is an example within itself of how the Law of Attraction was at work in my life. Writing a book was definitely a focus on my mind which eventually became my reality.

6)  What did you find the most challenging part about writing “Your Magnetic Mind?”

The most challenging part about writing the book was the many thoughtful, deep thinking moments where I had to carefully craft the specific words I wanted to use, in order to present such powerful knowledge to others. I am very excited and passionate about the Law of Attraction, but I wanted to make sure that the information was presented in a way that people could understand and relate to. I was able to get this far with book because I was very passionate about my work. I believe that passion an important ingredient that can take us far in goals that we set for ourselves.

 7) Can we expect to see anything else from you soon?

After accomplishing my dream of becoming a published author and promoting my book, I plant to move onto my next adventure, which is to become CEO of an amazing internet company. It will be interesting to see what and where my mind will guide me to. I plan to start this project in the summer of 2013.

About Your Magnetic Mind

Title: Your Magnetic Mind
Author: Aan D. Frazier
Genre: Non-Fiction

Have you heard about the Law of Attraction but aren’t sure how it works?
Would you like to be more committed and effective in reaching your goals?
Does visualization interest you but you don’t know how to practice it?

If you answered yes to any of these questions, this book is for you. In Your Magnetic Mind, author Aan D. Frazier explores goal setting, visualization, and Law of Attraction, explaining them in a way only a schoolteacher can: simply.

With true-life illustrations and plenty of examples, the book guides readers through the process of taking charge of their life by taking charge of their mind. In these pages, you will learn:

  • How to visualize effectively
  • How to delete self-sabotaging attitudes
  • Why visualizing alone won’t deliver your dream
  • Tools for successfully achieving any goal

AAN D. FRAZIER is a second-grade schoolteacher and mother of four. As such, she has lots of practice explaining complex subjects in simple terms anyone can understand. She is a contributing author to the best-selling book series Adventures in Manifesting and maintains a blog and YouTube channel on the Law of Attraction. Her enthusiasm for human beings’ magnetic mental power is based on her experience observing the Law of Attraction at work in her own life.

Author Bio

Aan D. Frazier is a Vietnamese American and survivor of the Vietnam War. Her blessed roots, surviving a boat ride to freedom at the age of one, have always motivated Aan to seek ways to make a difference in other people’s lives. Growing up in San Jose, California, her decision to go into teaching was an easy one, fueled by her appreciation for public education and the amazing teachers she encountered during her childhood.

Aan’s discovery of the Law of Attraction caused her to view her life in a positive new light and she started living her life as in intentional creator. This powerful knowledge has dramatically changed her perception of the world and the possibilities within it.

With the lingering words of a fifth-grade teacher who wrote in her yearbook “Please send me a copy of your first book,” combined with her Law of Attraction passion, she is now achieving a lifelong dream of becoming a published author. Aan intends for her book to inspire people of many ages across the globe.

Links

Personal Website | Blog | Pre-Order/Sales | Table of Contents + First Chapter Excerpt | Facebook | Twitter

This entry was posted in Author Interview. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

